September 9, 2010 Termanology & Statik Selektah New Album & Tour.

Termanology & Statik Selektah New Album & Tour.

East Coast duo Termanology and Statik Selektah have been working on their new album “1982” for almost a year. Both Massachussetts artists are New York transplants, and have worked together frequently throughout the last five years. 1982 will be their first full-length project together, after Statik’s Showoff Records imprint joined Nature Sounds in releasing Termanology’s official debut, 2008’s Politics As Usual.

Statik confirmed today that 1982 will see release on October 26, through Showoff, in conjunction with Term’s ST Records, and famed Boston underground Hip Hop imprint, Brick. The producer/deejay who has worked with DJ Premier, Q-Tip and M.O.P. also revealed that the duo will release a bonus free EP to those who provide proof of purchase from 1982.

The tracklisting to 1982 and corresponding tour are as follows:

1. The World Renown
2. People Are Running
3. Things I Dream feat. Lil Fame of M.O.P.
4. Goin Back f. Cassidy & Xzibit
5. The Radio
6. Wedding Bells f. Jared Evan
7. You Should Go Home f. Bun B & Masspike Miles
8. Tell Me Lies f. Styles P
9. Life Is What You Make It f. Saigon & Freeway
10. Freedom f. REKS
11. Still Waiting
12. The Street Life
13. Thugathon 2010 f. M.O.P.
14. The Hood Is On Fire f. Inspectah Deck
15. Born In 82
16. Help

Tour —

Tues Sept 14 – Underbar Boston, MA (Statik)

Weds Sept 15 – Free Listening Event Goodlife Boston, MA

Sat Sept 18 – Hempfest Boston Common Boston, MA

Fri Sept. 24 – La Fabrica w/ AZ & Diamond D Brussels, Belgium (TERM)

Sat Sept. 25 – Aparcamiento Campus Universitario w/AZ Orense, Spain (TERM)

Weds Sept. 29 – Dingwalls w/AZ London, UK (TERM)

Weds Sept 29 – Lounge Neo Tokyo, Japan (Statik)

Thurs Sept 30 – Club G-Style Saitama, Japan (Statik)

Fri Oct. 1 – Space Foo Shizouka (Mt. Fiji), Japan (Statik)

Fri Oct. 1 – Vox Hall w/AZ Aarhus, Denmark (TERM)

Sat Oct. 2 – Funky Klub Bratislava, Slovakia (TERM)

Thurs Oct. 7 – Exil w/AZ Zurich, Switzerland (TERM)

Fri Oct. 8 – Hard Club w/AZ Porto, Portugal (TERM)

Sat Oct. 9 – Ac3 Atlanta, GA

Weds Oct 13 – Metronome Burlington, VT

Tues Oct 19 – Strong Arm Steady Highline Ballroom New York, NY (Statik)

Weds Oct 20 – CMJ Listening Event New York, NY

Fri Oct 22 – 1982 Release show The Hotel w/REKS Salt Lake City, UT

Sat Oct 23 – 1982 Release show The Venue w/ REKS Los Angeles, CA

Mon Oct 25 – 1982 Release show Sob’s New York, NY

Tues Oct 27 – Undegroundhiphop In-Store Event Boston, MA

Sat Nov 6 – 1982 Release show Middle East w/ REKS Cambridge, MA

%d bloggers like this: