October 16, 2008 Yes We Can Mixtape

Yes We Can Mixtape

Although, Illest Lyrics isn’t arrogant enough to endorse a candidate, hip hop has definitely done so. You can download the new mixtape presented by Green Lantern and Russell Simmons featuring Nas, Joe Budden, Jay Z and many more.

Hip Hops Champ

barack obama




1. Intro
2. David Banner,Busta Rhymes,Talib Kweli “Black President” Rmx pt1 *
3. Barack Obama “Stand Up”*
4. Nas Speaks on Politics
5. Styles P and Cassidy “Make It Out”*
6. Jay-Z Speaks “The American Dream”
7. Barack Obama “One Mic, One People”
8. Russell Simmons Speaks on Obama
9. Joe Budden,Twista,John Mayer “Waiting on the World to Change 2008″
10. Angie Martinez “Yes We Need A Mixtape!!”
11. Kanye West,Malik Yusef “Promised land
12. Wale,Rhymefest,Christina K, Royce 529 “Black President” RMX Pt2*
13. Barack Obama “My Life”*
14. Jay-z “Lick a Shot”*
15. Russell Simmons on Change
16. Wyclef “Obama for President”
17. Charles Hamilton “The Moment”
18. Find ur Dreams (interlude) *
19. George Bush’s Highlight Reel
20. Mikkey Halsted “King George” *
21. Obama on Hip-Hop
22. Joel Ortiz feat Dante Hawkins “Letter To Obama” *
23. Akon , U.M. “Aint No Sunshine” *
24. Qadir, Dwayne (Invasion) “Its My Time
25. Johnny Polygon (Invasion),Amanda Diva “Colorblind” *
26. Mavado “We Need Barack” *
27. Jay-Z / Gabe Real “What We Need” (Speech)
28. Qadir “Yes We Can” Outro


Yes We Can Mixtape

3 thoughts on “Yes We Can Mixtape

  1. i was wondering if i could via you a couple dollars via paypal to link to my blog in your blogroll/link section? let me know – thanks!:)


    DJayCee of Brooklyn Collectiv DJs created this MIXTAPE to address the issues that BLACK AMERICANS have been dealing with and the HIP HOP artists that RAPS about it in their MUSIC.

    Please share this mixtape with friends and family and vote Nov. 4th for change in America…


    1. Dear America (Intro) – Shyne
    2. Bush Press Talk (Interlude) – YouTude
    3. America – Nas
    4. News Fact (Interlude) – YouTube
    5. My Country – NaS
    6. President Tearing Me Apart (Interlude) – YouTube
    7. Impeach The President -The Honey Drippers
    8. Not In Our Name (DJayCee Remix) – Saul Williams
    9. Circulate – Young Jeezy
    10. Joe Biden Debate (Interlude) – YouTude
    11. Rule – NaS
    12. Government Secret (Interlude) – YouTude
    13. Move! – Damian “Jr. Gong” Marley
    14. Bush Bloopers (Interlude) – YouTude
    15. Mr President – LL Cool J Feat. Wyclef Jean
    16. John McCain Republican Convention (Interlude) – YouTube
    17. President – Wyclef Jean
    18. News Reports On Black People (Interlude) – YouTube
    19. Black History – Hellz Yea!
    20. JamRock vs. MLK – DJ MadSounds
    21. African American AID Risk (Interlude) – YouTube
    22. The Globe Holders – Wise Intelligent
    23. Government Lies (Interlude) – YouTube
    24. Certified – Sagittarius Black Feat. D. Wilz
    25. Hurricane Katrina RedCross Fund Riser (Interlude) – YouTube
    26. Minority Report – Jay-Z Feat. Ne-Yo
    27. S.O.S. (Mother Nature) – Will.i.am
    28. Barack Obama Public Service Announcement (Interlude) – YouTube
    29. Black President – Nas
    30. Yes We Can (Interlude)- Will.i.am
    31. Change Gonna Come (Ghetto Medley Riddim) – Yung Image
    32. John McCain “No” You Can’t (Interlude) – YouTube
    33. My President Young Jeezy Feat. Nas
    34. Hip Hop For Obama (Outro) – YouTube

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: